Welcome !
  • Architecture
    Retail
    Layout
    Merchandising
    Brands
    Unique
  • Like a zebra, every brand, every company, every client is unique.

    Zèbre architecture believes that an architect needs to understand this uniqueness in order to take it into account when designing a store or when constructing or renovating a building.

  • Did you say «Zebra»?

  • Zèbre Architecture was an obvious name for us because of the fantasy and creative aspect of a zebra’s distinctive coat, because of the pattern of its stripes which is as unique as human fingertips, because the zebra is a free animal that cannot be domesticated and because a zebra is an atypical and original fellow. For all these reasons indeed, this name suits us well.

  • Christophe Desplanques

  • A zebra which has changed its stripes

    Trained as a DPLG architect (qualified by the Government), Christophe Desplanques founded his architecture office in 2008 after 20 years working in the textile distribution sector. The multiple positions he held over this period, such as commercial network coordinator, construction work supervisor or concept design leader, has made him a multi-skilled professional able to better respond to his clients’ needs.
    Profitability per square meter, merchandising, circulation, fluidity, supply, merchantable inventory or added product value are some elements that he considers when starting an architectural project.
    Today, the office’s resources are divided between retail or tertiary spaces and individual client projects.

    Christophe DESPLANQUES

    1986 : DPLG architect /School of Architecture of Lille
    1986 : SAEN Architect in delegated project management
    1988 : CAMAIEU (women’s clothing store)
    2008 : Creation of dcA.architecture
    2012 : Evolution from dcA.architecture to Zèbre architecture

  • Arrangement
    Traffic
    Profitability
    Trading
    Flagship
    Excitement
  • The office’s philosophy

    We think that the workplace must be pleasant and inspiring. In order to recruit new generations of collaborators, it is necessary to favour synergies between pleasure and performance – offices must be designed in such a way as to achieve this goal.

    Sales areas that make customers want to buy.

    In a context where competitive companies are always readjusting their concepts or creating new ones, it is essential to provide a welcoming environment where customers will understand the brand’s identity.

  • Welcome to our place

    Our new premises are the best example of our identity and signature. We transformed an originally partitioned and dark space into a luminous and open place according to our principles. We will gladly welcome you in this spacious area providing easy circulation, convivial work space, meeting rooms for professional conversations and relaxing areas.

Bienvenue !
  • Architecture
    Retail
    Agencement
    Merchandising
    Enseignes
    Unique
  • Tel un zèbre, chaque marque, chaque enseigne, chaque client est unique.

    Selon Zèbre architecture, le métier d’architecte nécessite de comprendre cette identité unique, pour la révéler dans des points de vente à aménager, dans des bâtiments à construire ou à rénover.

  • Vous avez dit Zèbre?

  • Ce nom est venu à nous comme une évidence. Par la fantaisie et la créativité des lignes toujours différentes de son pelage.  Par la combinaison de ses rayures aussi unique que les empreintes digitales humaines. Parce que le zèbre est libre, il n’a jamais pu être domestiqué. Parce que Zèbre s’utilise aussi pour désigner un personnage atypique, original. On dira que ce nom nous va bien.

  • Christophe Desplanques

  • Quel drôle de Zèbre!

    Architecte DPLG de formation, Christophe Desplanques a créé son agence d’architecture en 2008 après 20 années passées dans la Distribution Textile. Les différents métiers qu’il a exercés durant cette période, animation de réseau commercial, direction des travaux, direction du concept, l’ont doté d’une expérience multifacette qui lui permet de mieux cerner les besoins de ses clients. Rentabilité au m², merchandising, circulation, fluidité, approvisionnement, stock marchand, valorisation du produit… sont autant de notions qu’il a intégrées dans sa réflexion architecturale.
    Aujourd’hui, l’agence répartit ses ressources entre retail, espaces tertiaires et projets pour les particuliers.

    Christophe DESPLANQUES

    1986 :  Architecte DPLG/École d’Architecture de Lille
    1986 :  SAEN Architecte en Maîtrise d’ouvrage déléguée
    1988 :  CAMAIEU
    2008 :  Création de dcA.architecture
    2012 :  Évolution en Zèbre architecture

  • Aménagement
    Trafic
    Rentabilité
    Commerce
    Flagship
    Plaisir
  • La philosophie de l’agence

    Des espaces à vivre

    Nous pensons que le cadre de travail doit être un lieu de vie agréable et stimulant. Pour recruter les nouvelles générations de collaborateurs, il faut savoir mettre en synergie plaisir et performance et des bureaux pensés dans cette optique peuvent largement y participer.

    Des lieux de vente qui donnent envie d’acheter.

    C’est la quadrature du cercle dans un contexte concurrentiel d’enseignes qui, en permanence, réajustent leur concept ou en lancent de nouveaux. Garder à l’idée de proposer aux consommateurs un environnement dans lequel ils se sentent toujours bien accueillis tout en affirmant l’identité de chaque marque.

  • Bienvenue chez nous

    L’illustration la plus parlante de notre philosophie, notre identité, notre signature, c’est notre nouvelle adresse. Partant d’une base existante cloisonnée et sombre, nous avons mis en pratique nos principes pour en faire un lieu ouvert, lumineux et agréable à vivre.  Volume aéré, fluidité des circulations, zones de travail conviviales, zones de réunion pour échanger dans le calme, espaces de détente… nous vous y accueillerons avec plaisir !